Creating Magic

May your day be sprinkled with pixie dust

One Day and Counting …. July 12, 2014

Filed under: Faerie Dust & Whimsy,Mother Nature — Faerie Magic @ 2:25 pm

Last training day! Woot woot!   I have been training with my 30 pound backpacking camping gear on Tumamoc Hill for the past 5 weeks.  Gettin’ ready for my journey to Yosemite National Park.  I am registered for a three day, 17 mile round-trip camping/backpacking/hiking adventure with a climb up Half Dome.

Here is a little info about Tumamoc … this is definitely NOT my website and if I were writing about it … I would change the mis-advised information about the “gently sloping” to “70% Incline that burns your booty” …

Tumamoc Hill Information

Tumamoc Hill

This is my first trip to Yosemite.  About two months ago nothing seemed to be gelling for any particular summer plans.  I spoke with the Faeries and they suggested that maybe we would just “chill” in Tucson taking some small excursions to nearby local places around Arizona.  That is when I received an email from a friend with a video link to what is called The Yosemite Project HD … attached is the link to the video I watched.

The Yosemite Project HD Video

After watching the video, I knew that’s where I wanted to go … well, of course, the Faeries were excited as well! … being a big piece of Nature and all.

I’m just prayin’ my little legs will carry me, my Faeries and my pack all the way in and back out!

My mom watched this next video about climbing the cables up Half Dome at the end of the hike … Half Dome Cables

…after watching the video, she asked me, “Has anyone ever fallen off?” … I like to tease her, although the statement was true, “Yes, mom, I’m sure there have been people who have fallen off Half Dome.”  Well, she wasn’t pleased with that answer.  I tried to alleviate some of her fear saying, “It isn’t in my plans to fall off of Half Dome if I can help it.”

Stay tuned for updates ….

Hugs!

 

 

 

4 Responses to “One Day and Counting ….”

  1. Nanette Says:

    Have fun on your adventure. :). Nanette

  2. Milo Kraemer Says:

    what a wonderful adventure…you may not love every moment of the journey but stay in the moment and you will be proud of the destiny….keep us posted please xoxoDH

  3. faeriemagic Says:

    I will keep you posted! ❤

  4. faeriemagic Says:

    Thank you! 🙂


Leave a Reply

