Creating Magic

May your day be sprinkled with pixie dust

Clowning and Caring in India 2012 December 29, 2011

Filed under: Faerie Dust & Whimsy — Faerie Magic @ 11:03 am

One of the clowns I met in Costa Rica this summer on my humanitarian clowning adventure has put together a trip for us Humanitarian Clowns in September to India where we will visit the local hospitals, clinics and communities to bring light, joy and laughter to the people around us while they gift us with their light and laughter as well.  I am grateful for this opportunity and will be posting throughout the next few months on my progress for fundraising efforts to help me go on this trip.  I need to raise $3000 dollars and have raised $1000 thus far from the generous donations of my mom, Edna Wiker and Sonya Larsen.

    I look forward to keeping you posted on my progress for this trip and please send well wishes !

*******************************************************************************************************************

(Photo:  Costa Rica Clowning

  Adventures by:  SDFDC!

 Thank you to:  Our Readers)

 

3 Responses to “Clowning and Caring in India 2012”

  1. Good luck in your effort. Also, I compliment you on your generosity.

  2. faeriemagic Says:

    Thank you Nancy 😉

  3. WordsFallFromMyEyes Says:

    What a gorgeously happy picture 🙂 What a wonderful thing you are doing – good luck. It sounds fantastic.


Leave a Reply

