Creating Magic

May your day be sprinkled with pixie dust

Billie Bunny Finds a New Home October 4, 2011

Filed under: Faerie Dust & Whimsy — Faerie Magic @ 8:43 pm

I would love for you to meet Billie Bunny, a rescue from Goodwill.   He was 50 cents but priceless to me.  I was boppin’ around the store to see what I could see when Gabby Faerie (of the SDFDC) tugged on my sleeve … “Come look what I found?”  I walked over to the stuffed animal aisle  and all I saw from the pile was a small brown paw poking out from a mound of other animals.  “Go ahead, pull his leg”  … I had no idea who this creature would be.   I tugged and out popped the cutest bunny in the world (not cuter than Mimzy bunny, no, but he is pretty darn cute) …

Billie Bunny

 

… I said, “Pleased to meet you.”   He smiled shyly, “Oh , hello.  Very nice to meet your acquaintance.”  He is a very proper bunny apparently … all the other faeries giggled.  “Would you like to come home with me?”   He said, “Yes, I would like that.”   Well, after I got him into the car and he was propped into the front seat swingin’ his little legs like an excited five-year-old, he said, “My name is Billie.”  I told him it was a pleasure meeting him.   Then he said, “I need you to know that I am not going to be staying with you for long.”  I looked at him puzzled and dismayed.  “What do you mean?”  I queried.  He said, “I will be a gift for someone else.”  I asked him who but he just told me I would know.  Billie traveled with Mimzy and myself for the next couple of weeks.  Then I knew who he would be going home with.

Billie Bunny found a new home today with one of my beloved clients, Jeanne.  Jeanne is a beautiful woman with a kind heart and generous soul, not to mention a great sense of humor (with her permission I share this blog post) … She recently lost her dear husband, Bill.  They were a truely blessed couple who loved one another.  It has been a difficult loss for Jeanne and so Billie Bunny told me his new home would be with Jeanne.  When I gifted Billie Bunny to Jeanne today she was thrilled and looked at him and said, “I don’t have to worry about losing you.  You’re in it for the long haul.”  We both giggled.  I told Jeanne that Billie is okay with being laughed with, cried on, yelled at … whatever she needs to say, he is a good listener, very attentive.  So Billie Bunny and Jeanne hopped off together after the session today.  I am grateful and yet sad too, Mimzy and I gave him hugs knowing he would be in a wonderful home hangin’ out with an awesome lady.

Billie Bunny and Jeanne

As I was finishing this post, a letter from Billie Bunny arrived through email (he is a very bright bunny indeed) although I think his new owner, Jeanne, may have helped him typed it up since his paws are a bit clumsy on the keyboard.  Here is his letter to me:

**************

“Hi Shannon,

I miss you a lot, but… I like it here.  I had  a  great visit with Leslie.  We told her my story, and she got tears in her eyes!  But then      she laughed and held me tight.  AND she told me that I had a great butt!   I thought that she was a bit forward but I  do like her laugh.

Jeanne has a great big bed.  Plenty of room for two.  But no more than that are welcome.  She has a soft pillow, just for me.

Ben’s new wife has a bunny too.  And she looks  pretty much like me.  She is far too young for me, but Leslie says she probably needs a wise old grandfather.  She thinks that everyone does if they are going to be truly happy.

This is going to be a very good home that I have chosen.  But Please let’s visit often.
Love and XXXXXXXX Bill.”

*****************

So it looks like Billie is settling into his new digs … we miss you too!

 

********************************************************************************************************************

(Photos and Story:  Shannon Sullivan

Adventures by:  SDFDC – Sonoran Desert Faerie Dust Clan and Billie Bunny

Thank you to :  Our Readers

 

4 Responses to “Billie Bunny Finds a New Home”

  1. glad he found his place and you helped him get there!

  2. Nancy Curteman Says:

    Judging from the photo, I can see how it would be love at first sight.

  3. faeriemagic Says:

    Nancy,

    You have no idea … He is the cutest, softest, most adorable bunnie I have ever met … he does have a cute tushie and his face changed depending on the different poses you put him in … super sweet!


Leave a Reply

