Creating Magic

May your day be sprinkled with pixie dust

Shadow Puppets September 8, 2011

Filed under: Faerie Dust & Whimsy — Faerie Magic @ 10:43 pm

Apparently the sun likes to play “Shadow Puppets” as much as children or adults with childlike tendencies do … I was walking into Tai Chi class today and happened upon a stick on the ground … okay, well, it wasn’t me that happened upon it … actually Twig of the SDFDC, Sonoran Desert Faerie Dust Clan, flew over to me excitedly saying, “Come look at this branch on the ground and tell me what you see?”  I asked him if this was like one of those Rorscach tests where I might be evaluated for what I saw in the shadow.  He just giggled and said, “No, no test … I just thought we’d play an “I Spy” with the shadow cast by the branch.”

Shadow Puppets (Photo by: Shannon Sullivan)

Well, the first thing I saw in the shadow picture was the shape of a bird sitting.  She has a rather large beak and quite a display of tail feathers.  Scout said, “I see a can opener.”   Belle said, “No, no, no … you are both completely off base.  I see a pirate ship at sea and it has lost its main sail.”   I guess we all see things differently sometimes.

Dear Readers,  what do you see in the shadow puppet?

*******************************************************************************************************************

(Photo by:  Shannon Sullivan

  Adventures by:  SDFDC – Sonoran Desert Faerie Dust Clan

  Thank you to:  Our Readers)

 

3 Responses to “Shadow Puppets”

  1. elisabeth black Says:

    What a funny picture!

  2. Nanette Knight Says:

    I see a dragon.

  3. faeriemagic Says:

    Ah yes … a dragon … might this dragon have a name?


Leave a Reply

