Creating Magic

May your day be sprinkled with pixie dust

Muppets Take Montana – Part Two May 16, 2011

Filed under: Dalai Lama & Garden of 1000 Buddhas,Faerie Dust & Whimsy,Storytime — Faerie Magic @ 11:36 pm

Apparently the faeries have been up to more mischief and magic behind the scenes …. “Whatcha wanna do this summer?”  Gabby asked me.  “I’m not sure yet,”  I had replied.   I then added, “I think I have lost my mojo and we have to go on some sort of adventure to find it … like Austin Powers.”   Well, that is all I needed to say … “adventure”….. all the faeries from the SDFDC , Sonoran Desert Faerie Dust Clan, were skittering around the room starting their planning.

Scout said, “Oh, Oh, Oh, … I know … what if we travel the galaxy through a worm hole?”   I said, “Well, we have tried that before remember and we almost got lost and stuck in outer space!”   Everyone shook their heads … that was not such a fun adventure.

Julia, one of the previous caretakers of the SDFDC journeys, contacted us and said, “There is this kayak company here in Montana.  Apparently they claim to have your mojo.”  Belle said, “I’ve got it!”   The room twittered with anticipation …. everyone’s faerie wings perked to attention waiting for the brilliant suggestion …. “Let’s go volunteer out in Montana at the Garden of 1000 Buddhas … but longer this time!”   Hmmmmm…. we all pondered.  Upon further investigation into the matter … and an application … our volunteer request was happily accepted!

Without being aware of our upcoming adventure, one of my clients popped into the clinic today with two items … gifts for the local food bank AND two gifts for us.   A blessed string of colorful Tibetan prayer flags and a white prayer shawl!  I giggled, and Mary, my client, asked me what the giggle was for.  That is when I spoke with her on my upcoming summer sabbatical and that one of my visits would be to Arlee and the Garden.  We both thought her gifts fortuitous.

We overheard Kermie tell Ms. Piggy, “I think it will be a hoppin’ good time.”  Silly Kermie …. I do love him so (don’t tell Piggy though … she gets so jealous) 😉

….. More updates to these adventures to be continued!

*******************************************************************************************************************

(Written and Photos by:  Shannon Sullivan

Inspiration by:  SDFDC and the Muppet Gang

Thank you to:  Our Readers)

 

4 Responses to “Muppets Take Montana – Part Two”

  1. nrhatch Says:

    How exciting! Hope you have a terrific time . . .

    And what perfectly timed gifts. 😀

  2. faeriemagic Says:

    Yes Nancy … my client made me teary-eyed with the gifts she brought 😉

  3. Nanette Knight Says:

    I looked at the website for Garden of 1000 Buddhas. It looks pretty interesting. What do you do when you volunteer there?

  4. faeriemagic Says:

    Hi Miss Nanette … I will be helping with whatever they need help with from administrative work to tending lavendar garden to helping cast Buddha statues to assisting in the store and if they need help giving garden tours. I think a multitude of different tasks. 🙂


Leave a Reply

