Creating Magic

May your day be sprinkled with pixie dust

Missing Mojo – Can you help? May 2, 2011

   What is “Mojo” exactly?  

   I found a definition online:

       mo·johttp://img.tfd.com/m/sound.swf (mj)

n. pl. mo·jos or mo·joes

1. A magic charm or spell.
2. An amulet, often a small flannel bag containing one or more magic items, worn by adherents of hoodoo or voodoo.
3. Personal magnetism; charm.
 
 
     I know many people have seen the Austin Powers’ movies … especially the one where he has lost is “mojo” … his personal magnetism and charismatic charm and wit along with a sense of humor.
 

 

     In the movie his stolen “mojo” is locked away in a jar and he has to go on a rescue mission to recover it – there are many dangers along the way that he faces …..

    Scout, a keen and observant member of the Sonoran Desert Faerie Dust Clan, asked me the other day, “Miss Shannon, what seems to be amiss?”   I said, “Well, Scout, I’m not sure … if feels as if someone has stolen my mojo (along with my sense of humor apparently) …”  

   Scout fluttered back and forth across the room, attempting to do a faerie-like pacing …. he flew over to my desk where a large bell sits and rang it loudly … apparently all the other faeries from the Faerie Dust Clan know this call to gather in a meeting.    They all flew in from where they had been previously doing their work and asked, “What is it?  What is the emergency?” 

    Scout and I told them my tale of woe … “Oh my goodness, oh my goodness”  Gabby exclaimed, “what will we do?”  So off to work we set creating a way to get my mojo back …. it is hard to find when we don’t know where we lost it … where to start?

      The first place Twig looked was under the bed but all he found was dust bunnies … we all sneezed for a couple of hours after that!   Belle said, “No, no, no … it wouldn’t hide under the bed.  I know let’s go to Laughter Yoga in the park today … we can ride our bikes over there … maybe they will know where its at!”

    We joined the many other Laughter Yoga participants in the park …. when all of a sudden Molly, a six-year old, brought me bubbles to blow.  Could this be mojo I wondered?  “Button, what do you think … bikes, bubbles and bubbling laughter … is that mojo?”   Button pondered seriously (which is quite un-faerie-like) …. “Well, it feels like mojo  … maybe that’s a start!”  

 Hmmm…. is mojo a whole bunch of feelings all bundled together?  Or one big thing (as Austin Powers might have us believe) ….. hmmmm …. 

    So dear Readers, we elicit your help …. if you were Mojo, where would you be hiding >

*************************************************************************************************

(Written by:  Shannon Sullivan

  Inspired by:   Austin Powers and the SDFDC

  Thank you to :  Our Readers!)

 

7 Responses to “Missing Mojo – Can you help?”

  1. Draqqi Says:

    It’s hiding behind all the other crap in your head, those pesky “obscurations.” Time to do some mental spring cleaning? No better place for that than MONTANA!!! 🙂

  2. faeriemagic Says:

    Hey Julia … that’s why I am coming out there … get some mojo baby… yeah!

  3. nrhatch Says:

    When my “mojo” goes missing . . . it’s often because I’m using up too much energy to “repress” something (that I don’t want to deal with). It’s exhausting to keep stuffing things away to deal with LATER.

    Or something is anxious to come out, and I’m using energy to hold it in.

    That energy fights against the natural flow and chi . . . blocking Chakras and smothering my Funny Bone Chakras.

    Going to Laughter Yoga seems like a wonderful way to get “unstuck.”

  4. faeriemagic Says:

    Hi Nancy … yes … definitely have things bubbling to the surface 😉 … slowly trying to unblock 😉

  5. Don Says:

    I don’t know where it might be hiding- could be anywhere, but i’ll help you look!! 🙂

  6. faeriemagic Says:

    Thank you Don … every ounce of help I can get is appreciated 🙂

  7. […] posts:  Missing Mojo (Creating Magic) * Worried, Nervous, or Stuck ~ Release Yourself With The Wind (Always Well […]


Leave a Reply

