Creating Magic

May your day be sprinkled with pixie dust

Oh My …. April 11, 2011

Filed under: Aha! Moments,Faerie Dust & Whimsy — Faerie Magic @ 12:51 pm

    Last week, I was feeling quite lethargic and not wanting to get my booty moving.  My clan of the Sonoran Desert Faerie Dust said to me, “Go for a bike ride.  You will feel better.”   I protested saying I would go some other time.   Belle insited vigilantly, “Go through Winterhaven Neighborhood.  You know our faerie cousins live there and they miss seeing you.”  I got my booty off the chair, popped on my tennies and begrudingly got ready.   Scout said, “Don’t forget to take Mama Tara some flowers.”  

   Boy am I glad they made me go for that bike ride so I could share this photo with you … there are many more, but this is my favorite.   I turned the corner on Treat Street (aptly named cuz boy was I in for a treat) …. when past a large pine tree, to my surprise burst this beautiful bed of wildflowers planted by a neighbor living in the area.   Belle claims the faeries were responsible for planting the wildflowers since I haven’t seen any people come in or out of the house when I have gone to visit the last three times.   I said , “Belle, it was partly the humans, partly the faeires, partly the elements of oxygen, wind, rain, soil … and a lot of love from the Universe.”   All the faeries did nod in agreement that there was atleast some truth to this.   I share with you the delights from the garden of wildflowers and delight:

Ahhhh ..... Photo by Shannon Sullivan

 

 …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

(Written by and Photo by:  Shannon Sullivan

  Motivation by:  SDFDC – Sonoran Desert FAerie Dust Clan

  Thank you to:  Our awesome readers!)

 

3 Responses to “Oh My ….”

  1. nrhatch Says:

    Lovely. When we motivate ourselves to move . . . we find delightful surprises along the way.

  2. faeriemagic Says:

    And a very delightful surprise it was 😉

  3. […] my previous post … “Oh my”  ( https://faeriemagic.wordpress.com/2011/04/11/oh-my/ ) … I spoke of a beautiful flower garden the SDFDC (Sonoran Desert Faerie Dust Clan) lead me […]


Leave a Reply

