Creating Magic

May your day be sprinkled with pixie dust

Sing Your Life – Morrissey and Me March 7, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Faerie Magic @ 10:25 pm

The other day I was in a funk and couldn’t quite place why.  It made no sense at all really.  I was getting ready to go to work for the day when all of a sudden Spirit popped a song in my head.   I heard, “Sing Your Life” and I knew it was the song by Morrissey.

So I pulled up the song on my iPod and began listening to the lyrics.   The line that stood out for me the most was when he sings, “walk right up to the microphone and name all the things you love.”   That got me to thinking that well, I could make up a song of my own singing about all the things I love.  So I did.   Mind you I am not a professional singer or songwriter but just want to have some fun in creating magic in my life and sharing it with others who would like to sing their lives as well.

So here is my version of “singing my life”.

Dear Readers of the Magical Blog of the SDFDC (Sonoran Desert Faerie Dust Clan) …. what in your life can you sing about that you love?

********************************************************************************************************************

(Song by:  Shannon Sullivan

Thank you to:  Spirit and Morrissey for inspiration

Gratitude to:  Our Readers!)

 

10 Responses to “Sing Your Life – Morrissey and Me”

  1. Lynell Says:

    Ya!!! Beautiful song! We loved it. Makes me want to sing and write a silly song about all that I love too. But I’ll spare you and won’t post it. 😉

  2. faeriemagic Says:

    Thank you Lynell … I’m glad you liked it 😉

  3. nrhatch Says:

    Lovely song. Lovely voice.

    Trees ~ Sun ~ Drumming ~ Spirit ~ Nephews playing ~ Dogs in the Park
    All great but . . . who taught your nephews to say “butt hole”?

    When we play . . . we’re happy. Scatter joy!

  4. faeriemagic Says:

    Hi Nancy,

    Glad you liked it 😉 …. as far as the whole “butt hole” thing… that I cannot say for sure … I don’t live in the same town with them and visit maybe only every six months or so (I can only venture a guess and will leave it at that) … have a great day!

  5. nrhatch Says:

    I was just teasing . . . my nieces and nephews learned a few choice words from me when I didn’t know they were listening.

    When I heard that part of your song, it made me laugh. 🙂

  6. mothernature Says:

    Fun! You have such a sweet voice and lovely laugh. It brightens the day!

  7. faeriemagic Says:

    Oh yay! Well … I know they have learned some good words from me too although I can’t claim butthole this time 🙂

  8. faeriemagic Says:

    Thank you Carol! I appreciate that and glad to brighten your day!

  9. Mom Says:

    Love your song, Shannon. You always bring a smile to my face. Your voice was wonderful. Morrisey says in his song “you have a lovely singing voice.” It’s true. I will play this for Cole and Jude. They will appreciate the mention and the “b” word.

  10. faeriemagic Says:

    Hi Mom … i’m glad you like my song 🙂 … when I saw kellys FB post about Smiling Gnomies use of butthole while playing in the park I just had to throw that in the song 🙂


Leave a Reply

