Creating Magic

May your day be sprinkled with pixie dust

Thank you Snoop Dog! January 4, 2011

Filed under: Aha! Moments,Faerie Dust & Whimsy,Spirit Speaks,Storytime — Faerie Magic @ 2:28 pm

  So in the modern world of urban shamanism it is becoming a benefit for people to not only use traditional animal guides as helpers but to also access guides from their own memory that they remember as children, adolescence or teenage years growing up from sources like comics, television, movies, books.  Our brains are like computers and we can access and retrieve these old files whenever need be (or delete files we don’t need anymore).

Lucy

   Today while dialoguing with a client during a session, we were working on discomfort associated with tightness around the pectoralis chest muscle.  When I asked my client, Lucy (not her real name),  to check in and see what the area “looked like” to her, she said it felt like a dark cloud. We imaged that the cloud would travel somewhere sunny like the beach to gather light from the sun. As the chest muscle softened, I had Lucy take a nice deep breath into the area.  Her breath along with the image of the beach and the sun filled her lungs and chest with this new imagery and the dark cloud began to dissapate.
   I continued to do more massage around the front of Lucy’s neck when I heard a name repeated inside my head, “Snoopy Snoopy Snoopy”. I asked my faerie friend helpers if I was supposed to ask Lucy about this, and I heard, “Yes” … I asked one more time just to make sure because this particular client is very new to this type of work.  I didn’t want to make her nervous. Again I heard “Yes, it’s okay”.

   I said “Okay Gabby of the SDFDC (Sonoran Desert Faerie Dust Clan) … you are a good speaker … how do I say this to Lucy so she won’t close up?”  Gabby giggled, “Just say something kinda-like ‘does ‘Snoopy’ mean anything to you?” … I took a deep breath and just casually said to Lucy, my client, “Lucy, when I say the word “Snoopy” does that mean anything to you?”  Lucy smiled and said, “Well, yesterday on my way back from Phoenix into town, my husband and I saw a large Snoopy blimp.”  Gabby and I giggled.  “Now what?”  I thought inside my head to Gabby … that isn’t really what we are looking for.  Gabby sighed and looked at me like just ask another question … sometimes doing imagery work is a challenge because you never know where it will go.  “Lucy, was Snoopy significant to you at other times in your life?”  She began to tell me stories about watching the cartoons and reading the comic strips and how she adored Snoopy. 

Shamanic Snoopy Friendship

   Bingo!  “Okay, well, Lucy … Snoopy wants to be your helper in your body where the tightness is.  He’ll be a good guard dog because he is happy-go-lucky but if something peeves him, then he gets tough.”  She agreed to this and so as part of her ongoing homework she imagines hangin’ out with Snoopy throughout the week and what adventures they might create together.

So Spectacular Sonoran Desert Faerie Dust Clan Members of Frivolity:

    WHO TODAY WOULD BE ONE OF  YOUR HELPERS FROM T.V. , COMICS,

                                                                 BOOKS or MOVIES?

*****************************************************************************************************

(Written by:  Shannon Sullivan, LMT and Friend of Snoopy

  Adventures by:  SDFDC, Muppet Gang & Charlie Brown’s Crew

  Thank you to :  Our readers!)

 

4 Responses to “Thank you Snoop Dog!”

  1. nrhatch Says:

    I love the idea of a ferocious guard dog like Snoopy protecting Lucy from the return of the dark clouds. 🙂

    I’ve been more mindful of my own intuition today. I’ve been “neglecting” the connection for too long. Tuning in once again feels . . . right.

  2. faeriemagic Says:

    Thanks Nancy … I know … when we start taking it for granted it tends to shrivel up. Glad you are getting reconnected! Yay!

  3. Some of my sources from T.V. for my mystery novels are “Law and Order” and “Criminal Minds.”

  4. faeriemagic Says:

    Both are awesome sources of information … especially for mystery writers 😉


Leave a Reply

