Creating Magic

May your day be sprinkled with pixie dust

Giggle, It’s good for you December 28, 2010

  One of my clients came in today and before beginning the bodywork session, she was laying on her back on the massage table.  I heard Spirit ask me to ask my client, Joan, to breathe deeply.  I said, “Joan … without thinking about it and without censoring yourself and wondering why … I want you to say a word, whatever pops into your mind first, that makes you giggle.”  So she stops for a second and then says, “Well, I have a word … but I don’t know why it popped in my head.”  I asked her, “What is it? Do tell.”  She grinned and said, “F***” … she said it in a nice way, innocent, and we both giggled and I responded, “Excellent!  Are you laughing?”  She nodded yes as we both continued to giggle.  “That is the point precisely.  As you giggle, the laughter spreads through your body allowing you to relax.” 

   As my client began to relax and unwind from a release of laughter, the scene from “A Christmas Story” ran through my head.  The part where Ralphie is helping his dad change a tire and says the “queen mother of all dirty words … F-dash-dash-dash” … so I thought you might enjoy a little laughter too, awesome fantastical readers!

  Gabby Gala of the SDFDC (Sonoran Desert Faerie Dust Clan) says, “Shannon, don’t be rude.  Make sure you ask our guest readers their favorite giggly words too.”  So me, Gabby and the rest of the SDFDC gang would love to know,

What word evokes giggles from your belly when you hear it or say it?

********************************************************************************************************

(Written by: Shannon Sullivan, LMT

  Video uploaded from:  youtube

   Adventures by:  SDFDC and the Muppet Gang

   Thank you to Our Readers! )

 

2 Responses to “Giggle, It’s good for you”

  1. nrhatch Says:

    Lots of words make me giggle ~ jello, obey, nice white rice, etc.

    Laughter is good for what ails us! 🙂

  2. faeriemagic Says:

    So many giggly words, so little time! 😉


Leave a Reply

