Creating Magic

May your day be sprinkled with pixie dust

My Royal Throne November 8, 2010

  A lesson in the daily mundane world …..

  I usually have great angst when it comes to having to clean, especially my toilet bowl.  Somehow I garner it to be beneath me to have to do such mundane chores when there are so many other fun and fabulous adventures to be having.  However, Button from the Faerie Dust Clan, approached me and said, “Now, Shannon, taking care of those things that are mundane are just as important as all of the other adventures we have.” 

My Royal Throne

  I felt contrary and responded, “I had to clean toilets growing up and now I think I am allergic to it.”

  Button shook his head and sighed.  “Shannon,  I would love for you to re-image this task.  Pretend as if the toilet is a royal throne instead.  Not everyone is privy to such a luxury and having this luxury means also taking care of it.  As your royal self, approach the toilet bowl in gratitude.”

  After this great reminder, I was able to clean the toilet with much joy and delight.  My royal behind is also more happy as well. 😉

   I thanked Button for his wisdom and patience with my daily learning.

What in your life dear Readers that at first seems tedious can be turned into royal wisdom?

 

***************************************************************************************************

Twists & Turns

(Written words by:  Shannon Sullivan & Button the Faerie

  Photo by:  Shannon Sullivan

   Adventurous wisdom courtesy of:  SDFDC – Sonoran Desert Faerie Dust Clan

   Thank you to:  Our Readers)

 

4 Responses to “My Royal Throne”

  1. Senor Elliott or Buddha Statue Maker David Says:

    Shannon,
    great post – the gratitude resonates with me and it is true, there are no mundane chores only your minds perception – this post is all about modifying one’s perception (for the ego). I am grateful for a warm bed & shower, the opportunity to make statues, attend retreats that expand my mind, etc. Jacob and I are the bottom of the totem pole here and I am OK – what my future holds is up to what I truly want – then I sculpt my sub-conscious into supporting my choice and bounce it off the planetary energies of the planets in our solar system to see if it is supported there as well.

    Tootles.

  2. faeriemagic Says:

    Senor Elliot of the Buddha Kids, you may the bottom of the totem pole at the Garden but you are the top in your own creation. Keep up the great work and your energetic vibes are flowing well 😉

  3. nrhatch Says:

    Awesome post. I am going to say something that I’ve never said to ANYONE before . . .

    I LOVE YOUR TOILET! Green and purple . . . perfect together!

    And Button is absolutely right . . . there are millions in the world who would love to have indoor plumbing and a plush throne to use.

  4. faeriemagic Says:

    Thanks Nancy! I love my toilet too … Especially when it nags me to clean it. Green & Purple… Two of my favorite colors.


Leave a Reply

