Creating Magic

May your day be sprinkled with pixie dust

N Awe October 29, 2010

”N Awe”

        Heading down the highway this early mornin’, the Faeries ridin’ shotgun in my car said, “Look, Look!  Shannon, read the vanity plate!”  Right then I spied a license plate (vanity plate), to be more precise, that read:

N AWE

      translated:  “In Awe” … like being “in awe” of something amazing.  Hmmmm…. Belle, from the Sonoran Desert Faerie Dust Clan, asked me, “What, dear Shannon, are you ”in awe” of?”  …. ” Well, Belle, ….

     ………..   I dreamt two nights ago that I sat in lotus position facing West, the sun was setting and the sky was the color of rusting orange and gold.  The light diffused over the entire scene. I looked around me as I sat there on the dirt.  I was sitting in the middle of a junkyard, heaped with piles of metalic objects rusting and crumbling. I looked back down and saw I myself was covered in rust colored mud from head to toe … at first I thought I was alone and this made me nervous but then someone approached from behind me and I woke up. ……

   I am “in awe” because I shared this dream with a friend of mine, and she was terribly excited.  I said, “Why would this be a good dream?”  She said, “Because you were facing West, the direction of letting go.  Because from junk comes gold.  Because I, myself, have been called the ‘Junkyard Coyote.’”  Then she went on tell me a story of how she, as an artist, has worked with women helping them make healing masks through times of grief and pain.  She said that one day, a woman whom she was working with looked across the room and spotted one of my friend’s art pieces.  It was a piece of rust with holes through it and there were diamonds underneath that sparkled and shone through.  The student, a self-professed Redneck, said to my friend that there was a saying she grew up with in the South, “Every redneck knows there’s diamonds behind that there rust.”

  “In Awe” … this helped explain more of my dream to me and to see the beauty of letting go, decay , going back to the earth ….

   What, dear Readers, are you “N AWE” of in your life?

 

That’s Ms. Mantis to You – Photo by: Quynn Elizabeth Red Mountain @ www.earthwebmedia.tv

 

 ***************************************************************************************************

Gnomie Nephew

(Written words by:  Shannon Sullivan

  Photo by:  Quynn Elizabeth Red Mountain www.earthwebmedia.tv

   Adventures by:  SDFDC – Sonoran Desert Faerie

   Thank you to:  Our Readers 😉 … ) 

 

2 Responses to “N Awe”

  1. nrhatch Says:

    I’m in awe of the fact that I’ve been breathing, without a break, for over 50 years . . . while my heart keeps pumping. 🙂

  2. faeriemagic Says:

    Ah, yes, the “awe” of the human body is quite amazing indeed!


Leave a Reply

