Creating Magic

May your day be sprinkled with pixie dust

“The Butterfly & The Drum” October 19, 2010

Filed under: Cosmic Odyssey,Faerie Dust & Whimsy,Mother Nature,Poems,Spirit Speaks — Faerie Magic @ 11:07 pm

“The Butterfly & The Drum”

 

The Butterfly & The Drum

 

The door opens

and time stands still

where grace and

age show no ill will

and silence

holds a quiet

space for the

heart to listen

to this butterfly,

quite amazed.

******************************************************************************************************************

         Sunday, I had the opportunity to go drumming in Sabino Canyon (in Tucson, AZ … http://www.sabinocanyon.com/ ).  After finishing the session, I packed up my case and headed back on the trail from the 7 Falls Hiking trail.  I stopped to take some photos of the location, the visiting lizards and as I stood still soaking up the beautiful breeze provided by West Wind, Butterfly came to sit upon the case that was resting on my shoulder.  I smiled and thanked her for joining me.

**************************************************************************************************************

(Words and Poem by: Shannon Sullivan

  Photo by:  Shannon Sullivan

   Adventures provided by:  S.D.F.D.C. – Sonoran Desert Faerie Dust Clan

   Thank you to Our Readers!  You rock! 😉 …)

 

2 Responses to ““The Butterfly & The Drum””

  1. You have some of the loveliest photographs on your blog. Thank you for enriching my days.

  2. Thank you Nancy. I appreciate the complement. Most of the time Mothe Nature and I have a good working relationship. 😉


Leave a Reply

