Creating Magic

May your day be sprinkled with pixie dust

Green Valley Food Bank Donations Generated October 12, 2010

Filed under: Aha! Moments,HOPE,Spirit Speaks — Faerie Magic @ 5:05 pm

Donations!

    A month ago I began a local discount program for my massage therapy practice which incorporated creating donations for the local food bank.  The idea is that my clients will receive a discount for coming in a receiving awesome massage and bodywork sessions while at the same time benefiting the local food bank.

    I ask that clients bring in two non-perishable food items and they will receive a $5 discount.  If they bring in four non-perishable food items, they will receive $10 off their bodywork session.   This creates a win/win for all of us, I generate clients, my clients get to have a bodywork session which helps their well-being mentally and physically and we create donations for the Green Valley Community Food Bank.

   I started the program a month ago.  In four weeks, we have generated donations of 72 pounds of food.  I also had one of my clients generously contribute $100 in cash to go towards the food bank.

   I am grateful for my clients’ generosity and hope we can continue working together to create abundance for all of us in our lives.

    Thank you!

    Shannon Sullivan, LMT 

******************************************************************************************************************

(Written words by:  Shannon Sullivan

  Photos by:  Shannon Sullivan

   Generosity from:  My clients

   Assistance by:  S.D.F.D.C. – Sonoran Desert Faerie Dust Clan

   Additional information about myself: 

   www.artfultouchtherapies.com    www.faeriemagic.wordpress.com

 

Leave a Reply

