Creating Magic

May your day be sprinkled with pixie dust

A Driving Meditation – “I Spy with My Little Eye” October 8, 2010

Filed under: Aha! Moments,Cosmic Odyssey,HOPE,Mother Nature,Spirit Speaks — Faerie Magic @ 12:19 pm

Sunflower - Photo by Shannon Sullivan

  When I drive to work each day from Tucson into the peaceful Green Valley, I use my time on the highway as a form of meditation.  Often times I am gifted with messages about the day to come or the energy surrounding the day through vanity license plates.

   On my way into work this morning, I saw the vanity plate:    “DOUCGOD”

   I broke this abbreviation down into its translation:    “Do You See God”

   I smiled and was grateful for Spirit/Universe speaking with me.

   So I turned it in to the game, “I spy with my little eye”  … What did I spy that would say “God/Creator/Universe” to me:

             Me, the person driving the car next to me, the road, the Mesquite trees along the side of the road, the Hawk perched on the telephone pole, the Sun rising in the east, the Santa Rita Mountain Range, the image that flashed into my mind of my family and friends, Butterfly floating on the wind ….. on and on … God all around me.  I spy, God spies me.

   So fabulous Friends of Faerie, DOUCGOD?  And in what ways is Creator present in your lives?

   Have a beautiful day!

******************************************************************************************************

(Written words by:  Shannon Sullivan

  Photo by :  Shannon Sullivan

  Universe provided by:  Spirit

   Thank you to our awesome readers and Fabulous Friends of Faerie!)

 

2 Responses to “A Driving Meditation – “I Spy with My Little Eye””

  1. Draqqi Says:

    Thank you!

  2. faeriemagic Says:

    You are quite welcome 😉


Leave a Reply

