Creating Magic

May your day be sprinkled with pixie dust

Magic of Grandmother Spider September 23, 2010

Filed under: Mother Nature,Poems,Spirit Speaks — Faerie Magic @ 10:25 pm

“Magic of Grandmother Spider”

Grandmother Spider

Among us live

these creatures

rare, that teach

us all about

our world out there.

Grandmother, she weaves,

her web so wide

and grabs all the

magic she wants

to hold inside.

Restoring structure

to our world,

she wraps the gauze

of silken grace

around us all

on Earth and Space.

Infinite lights flows

from her – words

of wisdom sung like a flute

this Grandmother Spider

this Trantuala’s  Truth.

*****************************************************************************************************************

(Poem by:  Shannon Sullivan

  Photo by:  Shannon Sullivan

  Inspiration by:  Mother Nature)

 

4 Responses to “Magic of Grandmother Spider”

  1. Agatha82 Says:

    I don’t like spiders but for some reason, I don’t mind tarantulas. This one reminds me of one I saw long ago, when walking with my grandmother when I was a little girl. It was my grandmother who stopped and pointing at it and told me about it, maybe that’s why I am not afraid of them. Beautiful poem as well.

  2. I am glad you liked the picture and poem. For some reason when I saw her, I knew she was a “Grandmother” spirit here to watch over us. She was slow and delicate but powerful as well.

  3. Agatha82 Says:

    I bet you are indeed right 🙂

  4. Thank you 😉 Hope you have a beautiful day!


Leave a Reply

