Creating Magic

May your day be sprinkled with pixie dust

Stowaways Found on Luggage! September 5, 2010

Filed under: Dalai Lama & Garden of 1000 Buddhas,Faerie Dust & Whimsy,Storytime — Faerie Magic @ 9:30 pm

 … Okay dear readers … I would like to say I haven’t even gotten to pack for my upcoming trip to Montana (which I depart for on Thursday) and I have found 8! yes 8! Stowaways … although I must say that they did not do such a good job of hiding it.  Who are these stowaways you might be wondering? 

Muppets stowaway!

   None other than the Muppets … yes the famous Muppets!  I asked them what they were up to, and they promptly informed me they wanted to tag along.  “Oh … well, I will have to call the airline and speak with them about you traveling with me.”  They asked me, “Why? The faeries do it all of the time.”  And I told them that, “Well .. you see … the faeries, who are coming along also, are less conspicuous … they can hide and shapeshift quite easily and make themselves seem invisible to adults.  You, my friends, are not so invisible.”  They all sighed.

More Muppets Found!

   Good news!  I just got off the phone with Delta airlines and they informed me I would not need to purchase 8 separate plane tickets.  As long as all of my passangers sit quietly inside the suitcase and don’t run crazily up and down the aisle of the plane, they would be welcome.  “We promise, we promise,”  they all responded together.

   So it looks as if I won’t be traveling alone after all … thank goodness …

    I must give thanks to one of my friends, Barbara, who suggested I invite the Muppets to head out with me.  I wasn’t sure about it, but apparently I didn’t have to ask … they all found a place for themselves.

*******************************************************************************************************************************************

Animal! Animal!

(Written words by:  Shannon Sullivan

  Photos by:  Shannon Sullivan

  Adventures by:  S.D.F.D.C. & Muppet Friends

  Thank you to :  Our readers!

 

One Response to “Stowaways Found on Luggage!”

  1. beth cedarleaf Says:

    Have fun with all of those crazy muppets. I think that they will be great traveling companions! have fun. Love,
    Beth


Leave a Reply

