Creating Magic

May your day be sprinkled with pixie dust

A Very Faerie Special Trip to Montana July 3, 2010

      I was brought special word today via the internet about an event that the faeries and their creation of faerie dust will be honored

Dalai Lama

 to celebrate in.   They (as well as myself) are so excited and feel blessed to be able to participate in this beautiful occasion.  In the state of Montana a Buddhist retreat center is being created known as the “Garden of 1000 Buddhas” ( see the following link to visit the website:  http://www.ewambuddhagarden.org/pages/home.html ).   This center is expecting the Dalai Lama in Fall of 2011 to visit and gift blessings.  As part of the preparation, the center is asking for dried flowers to be donated to the center to honor the arrival of the Dalai Lama.  Anyone is allowed to participate in the donations.  When we received the information, the faeries let out a resounding cry of “Yay!”  I have been preparing a package which contains the blooms of all of the Sonoran desert plant and tree dwellers who have contributed toward the making of the faerie dust. 

    You, too, can participate in the gift donations of dried flowers by sending your contributions to the follwing address in Montana:  Garden of 1000 Buddhas, Sangha House, 34574 White Coyote Road, Arlee, MT, 59821.

Photo Courtesy of:  Garden of 1000 Buddhas website

Garden of 1000 Buddhas

 

2 Responses to “A Very Faerie Special Trip to Montana”

  1. I find it fascinating that the Dala Lama will visit Montana. I love Montana’s wonderful history and culture. It is the setting for my novel, Murder in a Teacup. Of special interest to me are the Cheyennes of Eastern Montana.

  2. faeriemagic Says:

    Hi Nancy,
    I know. When I found out, I, too, found is so fascinating not only that he is going to Montana but also to see the Buddhist retreat site there as well is a whole other story I had no idea about. I was also extremely excited because I have been making faerie dust from dried flowers for about four months now and have loads of dried flowers around me. When I saw this opportunity to be able to gift dried flowers as offerings to this buddhist site I felt so happy. Plus today is the Dalai Lama’s 75th birthday. The history of the land in this area is rich yet also sad and that new blessings of life can be brought here are wonderful.


Leave a Reply

