Creating Magic

May your day be sprinkled with pixie dust

Magic shows up in all forms June 17, 2010

Filed under: Aha! Moments — Faerie Magic @ 10:47 am

One of my clients shared her experience today of “delight”.  She was carrying around Oprah’s magazine and an interview the public did with her.  She was speaking about her religious and spiritual beliefs in the interview.  My client wanted to share this with her husband and they went outside in the garden and were seated under a mesquite tree for shade.  She says to her husband, “I would love to share these words with you.” And she read Oprah’s response about her religious belief quoting from the bible:  “Delight yourself in God and he will give you the desires of your heart.”  (Psalm 37:4).  As my client read these words, a shadow appeared on the page of the magazine and above her in the tree sat a hummingbird.  He had flown over just as she finished reading the last couple of words from this Psalm.  Hummingbird in the shamanic world is a representative of our connection to Joy in life and hummingbirds are also known as the “messengers of God” in the native american tradition.   I am grateful for my client sharing this experience with me and for me being able to share this experience with you.  Thank you. 😉

A Home Above

 

*****************************************************************************************************************

(Written words by:  Shannon Sullivan

  Psalm from:  Bible

  Story related by:  Anne

  Photo courtesy of:  Jeanie Sullivan)

 

4 Responses to “Magic shows up in all forms”

  1. nrhatch Says:

    Uplifting post . . . I love hummingbirds. Even the name makes me smile.

  2. faeriemagic Says:

    Hummingbirds are great friends to me and always remind me of my grandmother who passed away from leukemia almost four years ago. When hummingbirds are close by, I feel like she is giving me a hug.

  3. Einaej Says:

    I have heard that faeries supply the energy for the hummingbirds to be able to dart to and fro. How else would these beautiful birds be able to suspend themselves in mid-air with such beauty and grace?

  4. faeriemagic Says:

    It is true that they are members of the Faerie World … very etheric and are able to fly quickly enough to pass between the human world and the faerie world before we blink our eyes 😉


Leave a Reply

