Creating Magic

May your day be sprinkled with pixie dust

Re: Spiritual Growth from the Inside Out June 9, 2010

Filed under: Spirit Speaks — Faerie Magic @ 12:04 pm

So as I was working today I was watching the plant that is perched on my shelf.  I watched how all the leaves were reaching out towards the Sun … looking for its light to continue to grow.  My first thought was, “I want to be outside in the Sun soaking up the rays too.”  Then I realized that this might be the equivalent of looking for a “source of light” outside myself to help me grow.  From my experiences with the healing practice of Reiki and working in Shamanic healing that we work with the “source within” the expanding light inside to grow  from the inside out.  So I began to imagine that my Sun was on the inside and I could grow that way…. from the inside out. 

Now that being said … putting it into practice … ahhh the real challenge.

 

2 Responses to “Re: Spiritual Growth from the Inside Out”

  1. nrhatch Says:

    We reach the sky, and then fall back to Earth ~ tested by daily trials and tribulations.

    But we turn our face to the sun, over and over . . . determined to bloom.

    Nice post!

  2. faeriemagic Says:

    Thank you. Yes, that was a challenging day for me to see where my own light comes from, always having to reflect within. Not always easy but worth it in the end. 😉


Leave a Reply

