Creating Magic

May your day be sprinkled with pixie dust

Toilet Paper & Paper Towels January 22, 2010

Filed under: A Serious Sense of Humor,Aha! Moments,Spirit Speaks — Faerie Magic @ 2:55 pm

The magic of today occurred when I went to purchase toilet paper and paper towels for the office today.  As I was walking to the front, arms full, another customer stopped me and asked me where the batteries were and if they had moved.  I apologized to him and said I didn’t know that I was actually a customer as well.  He laughed and smiled saying, “Ahhh, yes, well life is full of adjustments isn’t it?”   I laughed and said, “Why yes, yes it is!”

Truer words were never spoken.  The stress of constant adjustments in my life is profound and yet here was someone pointing out that this is how it is most times.  I am a Leo and Leo’s are “Fixed Signs” we like things to stay the way they are and yet I do crave creating new things.  The trick is how to create new things and not get upset when the old things don’t stay in their fixed positions.  I haven’t figured that one out yet. 😉

 

Leave a Reply

